Sep 2, 2011

Ice T - O.G. (Original Gangsta) (1991)

01. Home of the Bodybag
02. First Impression
03. Ziplock
04. Mic Contract
05. Mind over Matter
06. New Jack Hustler
07. Ed
08. Bitches 2
09. Straight Up Nigga
10. O.G. Original Gangster
11. House
12. Evil E-What About Sex?
13. Fly By
14. Midnight
15. Fried Chicken
16. M.V.P.s
17. Lifestyles of the Rich and Infamous
18. Body Count
19. Prepared to Die
20. Escape from the Killing Fields
21. Street Killer
22. Pulse of the Rhyme
23. Tower
24. Ya Shoulda Killed Me Last Year


1 comment:

  1. A great rap album from the Golden Age of Hip
    Hop, before Puff Daddy turned it into a bloated joke.

    It is up there with Public Enemy's "It Takes A Million..." in terms of vision, passion and
    Ice T's observation of Bush period Amerikkka
    is spot on.It has also got the best rap metal track EVER to be released. "Midnight" is astounding.

    Sampling "Black Sabbath" to a loop of John
    Bonham's drum pattern, Ice 's chilling tale
    of life on streets has never been matched
    before or since, and that includes him.
    Beg, steal or borrow. This is wonderful stuff.